June 6th, 2011

Park Ridge, Ill. – The Big Ten Conference announced┬áSunday┬áthat the Council of Presidents/Chancellors approved a recommendation from university administrators for the cities of Chicago, Hoffman Estates and Indianapolis to rotate as the host sites for the Big Ten Football Championship Games and Men’s and Women’s Basketball Tournaments for a four-year period beginning with the 2012-13 academic year.

The inaugural Big Ten Football Championship Game will be held at Lucas Oil Stadium in Indianapolis in December, and that facility will also host the title game in 2012, 2013, 2014 and 2015. The 2011 Big Ten Football Championship Game will be played in prime time on December 3, 2011, with the winner earning the Big Ten Championship and a chance to play in the Rose Bowl Game or Bowl Championship Series National Championship Game.